الجوائز

ان منظمة ايكوبيس/ جمعية أصدقاء الأرض- الشرق الأوسط فخورة بعرض قائمة الجوائز التي قامت باستلامها على مر السنيين و التي تعترف بعملنا في المنطقة:

قائمة الافضل 100 منظمة غير حكومية في جلوبال جورنال ،2013
حصلت منظمة ايكوبيس/ جمعية أصدقاء الأرض – الشرق الأوسط على جائزة واحدة من أفضل 100 منظمة غير حكومية في العالم من قبل مجلة جلوبال لعام 2013. حيث قائمة أفضل 100 منظمة غير حكومية في مجلة جلوبال تعد بأول تصنيف شامل للمنظمات العالمية الغير ربحية التي تهدف زيادة الوعي و تطير المجتمعات المحلية ، الوطنية أو الدولية التي تعمل بها. ففي هذا العام تم ترشيح 450 منظمة للجائزة و كانت معايير الترشح كالاتي: التأثير، الابتكار و الاستدامة. تضمنت قائمة الأفضل 100 منظمة منظمات من 27 دولة و أحتلت منظمة ايكوبيس / جمعية أصدقاء الأرض – الشرق الأوسط من مكانة عالية ضمن نطاق المنظمات العاملة في الشرق الأوسط.   
 
جائزة مؤسسة جبل صهيون، 2013
تقوم مؤسسة صهيون و التي يقع مقرها في مهعد البحوث اليهودية المسيحية في جامعة لوسيرن ، سويسرا بمنح جائزة جبل صهيون مرة كل سنتين لاشخاص من الأديان السماوية الثلاثة الذين ساهموا بشكل كبير في احياء الحوارات الدينية لفهم الديانات الابراهمية حيث و قام رئيس ديرالقدس غريغوري كولينز بالقاء خطاب خلال حفل التكريم. للمزيد من القراءة، انقر هنا
 
جائزة التميز ، 2011
في كل عام، تقوم لجنة التنمية الدولية في جمعية حل النزاعات بتكريم عمل استثنائي يهدف لحل النزاعات من خلال مشاريع تنموية حول العالم. تهدف الجائزة الى الاحتفال بالقيادة المتميزة من قبل الجهة المكرمة في مجال عملها و تلفت الانتباه الى أهمية حل النزاعات و خلق ديمقراطية و اقتصاد أقوى.

جائزة "ارسطو اوناسيس" لحماية البيئة لعام 2010
حازت المنظمة على اول جائزة "اوناسيس لحماية البيئة". تمنح هذه الجائزة لاشخاص او منظمات يعملون على أساس نصف سنوي من أجل " مساهمات بارزة لحماية البيئة وتحسينها، ومن ضمنها الاستهلاك المستدام للطاقة". قراءة المزيد في بيانهم الصحفي...


جائزة "يورو-مييد" للحوار، عام 2010
أقيم الحفل حول موضوع "الحوار بين الثقافات من أجل الاستدامة البيئية". ان جائزة الحوار فريدة من نوعها وفي الواقع يتم منحها والتصويت عليها من قبل اعضاء الشبكة لمؤسسة " آنا لينده" على صعيد المنطقة، تضم هذه الشبكة 3000 منظمة نشطة في المجتمعات المدنية المتواجدة في 43 دولة من دول الاتحاد من أجل المتوسط. للمزيد من القراءة على صفحتهم في موقعهم الالكتروني...


جائزة الكرة الارضية الخضراء لعام 2010( جرين جلوب أواردس)
حاز مشروع "جيران المياه الطيبون" التابع لمنظمة ايكوبيس/ جمعية أصدقاء الارض - الشرق الاوسط على جائزة الكرة الارضية الخضراء لكونه أفضل مشروع ثقافي /بيئي لعام 2010.


جائزة "سكول" لعام 2009
حازت المنظمة على جائزة "سكول" في عام 2009. تقدم مؤسسة سكول جائزة "سكول" للريادة الاجتماعية من اجل التعرف على أكثر الاساليب المبتكرة والمستدامة في حل قضايا العالم الاجتماعية الأكثر إلحاحًا. (المزيد من القراءة...)


مجلة "تايم" لعام 2008
اختارت مجلة "تايم" ثلاثة مدراء يعملون في منظمة ايكوبيس/ جمعية أصدقاء الارض - الشرق الاوسط كأبطال البيئة سويةً مع القادة المشهورين دوليًا والمبادرين والعلماء في مجال البيئة. (المزيد من القراءة...)


جائزة "سيد فاينالست" لعام 2008
تم تكريم المنظمة و تم اختيارها لتتلقى جائزة "سيد فاينالست" من أجل المبادرة في حديقة السلام- نهر الاردن (المزيد من القراءة...)

Awards
FoEME is proud to list here the awards we have received over the years, recognizing our work in the region:
 
GLOBAL JOURNAL TOP 100 NGOs LIST, 2013
Friends of the Earth Middle East is honored to have been named one of the Top 100 NGOs in the world by The Global Journal in their 2013 edition. The Global Journal Top 100 NGOs list is the first comprehensive ranking of organizations operating within the non-profit world. A Geneva and New York based organization, their definition of NGO's are operational or advocacy focused non-profit organizations active at the local, national or international level. This year, they considered a pool of approximately 450 NGOs based on three key criteria: impact, innovation and sustainability. The 2013 list features organizations from 27 countries that work across a range of sectors. FoEME received the highest ranking of NGOs based in the Middle East.
 
MOUNT ZION FOUNDATION AWARD, 2011
The Mount Zion Foundation has its seat at the Institute for Jewish-Christian Research (IJCF) at the University of Lucerne in Switzerland, and grants the Mount Zion Award every other year to persons of Jewish, Muslim or Christian faith, who have significantly contributed to the Jewish-Christian dialogue or to the understanding of the three Abrahamic religions, Judaism, Christianity and Islam, in Israel.  Read more in the speech given by Abbot Gregory Collins from the Dormitio Abbey in Jerusalem during the ceremony...
 
OUTSTANDING LEADERSHIP AWARD, 2011
Each year, the International Development Committee (IDC) of the Association for Conflict Resolution (ACR) honors exceptional work promoting conflict resolution in development projects around the world. The award aims to celebrate leadership in the field and draw attention to the importance of conflict resolution in creating stronger democracies and economies.
 
ARISTOTLE ONASSIS PRIZE FOR THE PROTECTION OF THE ENVIRONMENT, 2010
FoEME is the recipient of the first Onassis Prize for the Protection of the Environment. The prize rewards persons or organizations on a biannual basis for “outstanding contributions towards protecting and improving the environment, including sustainable use of energy". Read more in their press release...
 
EURO-MED AWARD FOR DIALOGUE. 2010
Taking place this year on the theme of ‘Intercultural Dialogue for Ecological Sustainability, the Dialogue Award is unique in the fact that it is bestowed and voted upon by members of the Anna Lindh Foundation’s region-wide Network of 3000 civil society organizations working across the 43 countries of the Union for the Mediterranean. Read more on their webpage...
 
GREEN GLOBE AWARD, 2010
FoEME's Good Water Neighbors project was awarded the Green Globe Award for the best Environmental Education project this year. Life and Environment, the umbrella organization of environmental organizations in Israel, awards the "Green Globes" – the "Environment Oscar" - to activists, groups and companies for environmental action in Israel.
 
SKOLL AWARD, 2009
FoEME was awarded the Skoll Award in 2009. The Skoll Awards for Social Entrepreneurship are presented by the Skoll Foundation to recognize the most innovative and sustainable approaches to resolving the world’s most urgent social issues...(read more)
 
TIME MAGAZINE, 2008
TIME selected FoEME's three directors as Environmental Heroes alongside internationally renowned leaders, entrepreneurs and scientists in the environmental field...(read more)
 
SEED Finalist Award, 2008
FoEME was honored to be selected to receive the SEED Finalist Award for our Jordan River Peace Park initiative...(read more)